Broich Hospitality Group 288 Jahre Erfahrung

The BROICHHOSPITALITYGROUP (BHG) repres­ents a collec­tion of various cor­po­ra­te invest­ments under the umbrel­la of FBV Betei­li­gungs GmbH, a hol­ding com­pa­ny. The mana­ging part­ners are Georg W. Broich (75% share) and Burk­hard Schmitz (25% share).

The ori­gins of BHG can be traced back to the year 1734, which also marks the start of BROICHPREMIUMCATERING when the Drei Köni­ge inn was foun­ded in Kapel­len-Erft. In 1891, Carl Broich deci­ded to lea­ve his par­ents‘ inn and set up a but­cher shop in Düs­sel­dorf with his wife Katha­ri­na. Fol­lowing on from the tra­di­ti­on of more than 250 years, Georg W. Broich took over the fami­ly busi­ness in 1987, the fourth genera­ti­on to do so.

Georg W. Broich and Burk­hard Schmitz have main­tai­ned a clo­se friendship for over 30 years. After Burk­hard Schmitz had worked a lot in the com­pa­ny during his stu­dies and was later clo­se­ly invol­ved in its deve­lo­p­ment, he final­ly joi­ned the com­pa­ny in 2005, beco­m­ing a part­ner in 2006.

In 2012, Georg W. Broich and Burk­hard Schmitz took over the shares in BROICHPREMIUMCATERING pre­vious­ly held by VIBROGRUPPE Mön­chen­glad­bach via the FBV hol­ding company.

After three years con­so­li­da­ting and reori­en­ting the com­pa­ny towards cate­ring for schools and kin­der­gar­tens, con­gres­ses and sta­di­ums with the aim of making the firm less depen­dent on the vola­ti­le sales expe­ri­en­ced in event cate­ring, the decisi­on was made in 2016 to invest in fur­ther com­pa­nies. Today, Rhein­ge­deck (2016), FOODPOL CONCEPT CATERING (2017), Culi­na­ria Gas­tro­no­mie (2018), Venue Plan­ner (2018), Con­zept (2019), Cøf­fe (2019), and #EFP (2019) are among the invest­ments held by BHG.

For more infor­ma­ti­on, plea­se visit the Broich Hos­pi­ta­li­ty Group website.

Latest posts

Pomegranate split against white background.

Pomegranate against colon cancer

Urolithin A, a metabolic product of the pomegranate, can apparently strengthen the immune system against colon cancer. This is suggested by laboratory tests. Tests on humans are now to follow. An acti­ve ingre­dient from the pome­gra­na­te…

Broich Hospitality Group 288 Jahre Erfahrung

Die BROICHHOSPITALITYGROUP (BHG) steht für die Bün­de­lung ver­schie­de­ner Unter­neh­mens­be­tei­li­gun­gen unter dem Dach der BHG.INVEST GmbH. Geschäfts­füh­ren­de Gesell­schaf­ter sind Georg W. Broich (Anteil: 75%) und Burk­hard Schmitz (Anteil: 25%).

Die Ursprün­ge der BHG las­sen sich bis ins Jahr 1734 zurück­ver­fol­gen, das mit der Grün­dung des Gast­hofs Drei Köni­ge in Kapellen/Erft auch den Ursprung von BROICHPREMIUMCATERING mar­kiert. 1891 ent­schloss sich Carl Broich den elter­li­chen Gast­hof zu ver­las­sen und grün­de­te mit sei­ner Frau Katha­ri­na eine Metz­ge­rei in Düs­sel­dorf. An die damals schon über 250-jäh­ri­ge Tra­di­ti­on anknüp­fend erfolg­te 1987 die Über­nah­me des Fami­li­en­be­trie­bes durch Georg W. Broich in der vier­ten Generation.

Georg W. Broich und Burk­hard Schmitz pfle­gen seit über 30 Jah­ren eine enge Freund­schaft. Nach­dem Burk­hard Schmitz wäh­rend sei­nes Stu­di­ums viel im Unter­neh­men mit­ge­ar­bei­tet hat­te und spä­ter die Ent­wick­lung des Unter­neh­mens eng beglei­te­te, stieg er 2005 schließ­lich fest mit ein und wur­de 2006 bereits zum Gesellschafter.

2012 über­nah­men Georg W. Broich und Burk­hard Schmitz die von der VIBROGRUPPE Mön­chen­glad­bach über die BHG.INVEST zuvor gehal­te­nen Antei­le an der BROICHPREMIUMCATERING.

Nach drei Jah­ren der Kon­so­li­die­rung und Neu­aus­rich­tung des Unter­neh­mens in Rich­tung Schul- und Kita‑, Kon­gress- und Sta­di­on-Cate­ring mit dem Ziel das Unter­neh­men unab­hän­gi­ger von den vola­ti­len Umsät­zen im Event­ca­te­ring zu machen, fiel 2016 die Ent­schei­dung, sich an wei­te­ren Unter­neh­men zu betei­li­gen. Rhein­ge­deck (2016), FOODPOL CONCEPT CATERING (2017), Culi­na­ria Gas­tro­no­mie (2018), Venue Plan­ner (2018), Con­zept (2019), Cøf­fe (2019), und #EFP (2019) zäh­len heu­te zu jenen Betei­li­gun­gen, die in der BHG gebün­delt werden.

Für wei­te­re Infor­ma­tio­nen besu­chen Sie bit­te die Web­sei­te der Broich Hos­pi­ta­li­ty Group.

Neueste Beiträge

Granatapfel gespalten vor weißem Hintergrund.

Granatapfel gegen Darmkrebs

Urolithin A, ein Stoffwechselprodukt des Granatapfels, kann offenbar die Immunabwehr gegen Darmkrebs stärken. Das legen Laborversuche nahe. Nun sollen Tests am Menschen folgen. Ein Wirk­stoff aus dem Gra­nat­ap­fel eig­net sich mög­li­cher­wei­se zur Bekämp­fung von Darm­krebs. In…